Genre Dilemma

I listen to punk-rock music since I was in junior high until now. All Time Low, Pierce The Veil, Sleeping With Sirens, We Are The In Crowd and Paramore are some of the bands I listen to. I love them so much, not just because of their music but also because of their personality.

Sure they curse a lot, they take pictures of themselves witny artist or band is loved by their fans for different reasons. Maybe it’s the way their music calms you down or the way their smile melts your heart or simply because their childish behaviors put a smile on your face.

I admit, I used to bash on other artists like Justin Bieber and One Direction because a part of the fandom does it. But I found that hating them doesn’t make me a better person nor does it make my favorites bands any better them. I knew what it felt like when someone says something bad about the bands I love. It made me angry, disgusted and I got hurt. So I stopped hating on those artists.

“Stop bashing on what you hate and start spreading what you love” – I read this somewhere but I couldn’t remember.

About anjelicaibuyan

An aspiring PUPian journalist from Pasig City, Philippines.

Posted on July 22, 2014, in Experiences and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

